• es1

  • E4

  • E3

  • E2

  • mpf

  • 2

  • covid behaviour

    Covid Behaviour

  • Qutab Minar12

    Qutab Minar

    Qutab Minar

  • aiims1

    AIIMS Hospital

  • bb2

  • bbb1

  • ch1

    Chattarpur Mandir


South Delhi District is one of the 11 Districts of NCT of Delhi. Delhi was divided into 11 Districts in September-2012, prior to that Delhi had 9 Districts which came into existence in January 1997. Prior to that, there used to be only one District for whole of Delhi with District Head Quarter at Tis-Hazari. South District having its District Head Quarter at M.B. Road, Saket, has great historical, social, economical & cultural importance. It is surrounded by the Haryana State. On its southern side lie the Gurgaon & Faridabad Districts of Haryana. South District on its eastern side is flanked by South East District of Delhi while on northern & western side lies New Delhi & South West Districts respectively.



Lieutenant Governor Delhi
Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor Shri Vinai Kumar Saxena
Mr. Arvind Kejriwal
Hon'ble Chief Minister Sh. Arvind Kejriwal
District Magistrate Shri Mekala Chaitanya Prasad, IAS
  • COVID-19 Helpline Number: 1075
  • Nasha Mukt Abhiyaan: 14446
  • Hunger Helpline Number: 9818523227
  • District Magistrate Office: 011-29531277
  • Child Helpline No.: 1098


There is no Event.